Age Group

Ages 16+

Dates

September 14 - December 7, 2021

12 class sessions. See full schedule

Day(s)

Tuesdays

Time

6:30PM

Location

Art Center Studios

Instructor

Alyssa Tauber

Description

INTRODUCTION TO RELIEF PRINTMAKING

Relief is the oldest form of printmaking. It is a straightforward and direct printmaking process that can be done with or without a press. In Introduction to Relief, students will complete at least four projects, including single block, multi-block, and reduction prints. This class will focus on using linoleum blocks, but students will have a chance to try wood as well.



21C7C101 Tuesdays / 6:30 – 9:30 pm (12 weeks)

September 14 – December 7 / No class November 23

Alyssa Tauber / Principal Studio 5

Tuition $270 ($216 *members) / Material fee $30

2 hours AEA credit available

*Member discount is automatically applied in the shopping cart after logging in.

Full Class Schedule
Date Time
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 6:30 pm
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 6:30 pm
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 6:30 pm
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 6:30 pm
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 6:30 pm
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 6:30 pm
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 6:30 pm
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 6:30 pm
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 6:30 pm
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 6:30 pm
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 6:30 pm
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 6:30 pm