Age Group

Ages 16+

Dates

January 25 - April 19, 2022

12 class sessions. See full schedule

Day(s)

Tuesdays

Time

1PM

Location

Art Center Studios

Instructor

Sheena Thomas

Description

BOWL RAISING (ALL LEVELS)

Learn how to shape metal into bowl, and other rounded forms. Students will start with different types of round metal discs, hammers, and stakes. Students will learn how to use a hammer in a way that will do the work for you. Students will learn sinking, angle raising, crimp raising, and planishing. This class is open to artists of all levels. Tuition includes access to open studio.

22A7F201 Tuesdays / 1:00– 4:00 pm (12 weeks)

January 25 – April 19 / No Class March 15

Sheena Thomas / Principal Studio 6

Tuition $270 ($216 *members) / Material fee $60

2 hours AEA credit available

*Member discount is automatically applied in the shopping cart after logging in.

Full Class Schedule
Date Time
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 1:00 pm