Age Group

Ages 16+

Dates

January 26 - April 20, 2022

12 class sessions. See full schedule

Day(s)

Wednesdays

Time

9AM

Location

Art Center Studios

Instructor

Claire Elise Timmerman

Description

BEGINNING WHEEL THROWING

Discover the joy of working with clay and make items you can use. Students will be introduced to the potter’s wheel to make functional forms and learn how to trim and glaze their work. Tuition includes access to open studios. Material fees cover the cost of clay, glaze materials, and firing. Tool kits are available for purchase.

22A7J102 Wednesday / 9:00 – Noon (12 weeks)

January 26 – April 20 / No class March 16

Claire Timmerman / Ceramics Studio 7

Tuition $360($288 *members) / Material fee $80 / Tool kit $20

2 hours AEA credit available

*Member discount is automatically applied in the shopping cart after logging in.

Register Now

Full Class Schedule
Date Time
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 9:00 am
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 9:00 am
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 9:00 am
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 9:00 am
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 9:00 am
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 9:00 am
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 9:00 am
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 9:00 am
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 9:00 am
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 9:00 am
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 9:00 am
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 9:00 am