Age Group

Ages 16+

Dates

January 24 - April 18, 2022

12 class sessions. See full schedule

Day(s)

Mondays

Time

1PM

Location

Art Center Studios

Instructor

Alyssa Killin

Description

BEGINNING WHEEL THROWING

Discover the joy of working with clay and make items you can use. Students will be introduced to the potter’s wheel to make functional forms and learn how to trim and glaze their work. Tuition includes access to open studios. Material fees cover the cost of clay, glaze materials, and firing. Tool kits are available for purchase.

22A7J103 Monday / 1 – 4:00 pm (12 weeks)

January 24 – April 18 / No class March 14

Allysa Killin / Ceramics Studio 7

Tuition $360($288 *members) / Material fee $80 / Tool kit $20

2 hours AEA credit available

*Member discount is automatically applied in the shopping cart after logging in.

Register Now

Full Class Schedule
Date Time
Monday, January 24, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, January 31, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, February 7, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, February 14, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, February 21, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, February 28, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, March 7, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, March 21, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, March 28, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, April 4, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, April 11, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, April 18, 2022 1:00 pm