Age Group

Ages 16+

Dates

January 24 - April 18, 2022

12 class sessions. See full schedule

Day(s)

Mondays

Time

1PM

Location

Art Center Studios

Instructor

Diane Kunzler

Description

OIL PAINTING

Paint from observation while studying the traditions of oil painting. Gain a working knowledge of chiaroscuro, composition, and the formal issues of color theory using a limited palette. Inspiration will be encouraged by the permanent collection as well as throughout art history.

22A7M202 Mondays / 1 – 4 pm (12 weeks)

January 24 – April 18 / No Class March 14

Diane Kunzler / Hubbell Studio 2

Tuition $270 ($216 *members)

2 hours of AEA credit available

*Member discount is automatically applied in the shopping cart after logging in.

Full Class Schedule
Date Time
Monday, January 24, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, January 31, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, February 7, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, February 14, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, February 21, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, February 28, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, March 7, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, March 21, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, March 28, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, April 4, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, April 11, 2022 1:00 pm
Monday, April 18, 2022 1:00 pm