Age Group

Ages 16+

Dates

September 14 - December 7, 2022

12 class sessions. See full schedule

Day(s)

Wednesdays

Time

1PM

Location

Art Center Studios

Instructor

Robert Sunderman

Description

INTERMEDIATE & ADVANCED METALS & JEWELRY

Learn to make wearable art through this jewelry and small metals sculpture class. Students will learn techniques of coloring, finishing, fasteners, texturing titanium, and jewelry fabrication. Also learn techniques including carving wax, cutting, shaping, forging, bending, soldering, filing, and polishing. Recommended prerequisite: Beginning Jewelry. Tuition includes access to open studio.

22C7F201 Wednesday / 1- 4 pm (12 weeks)

September 14 – December 7 / No class November 23

Robert Sunderman / Principal Studio 6

Tuition $225 ($180 *members) / Material fee $60

1-hour AEA credit available

*Member discount is automatically applied in the shopping cart after logging in.

Register Now

Full Class Schedule
Date Time
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 1:00 pm
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 1:00 pm
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 1:00 pm
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 1:00 pm
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 1:00 pm
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 1:00 pm
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 1:00 pm
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 1:00 pm
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 1:00 pm
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 1:00 pm
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 1:00 pm
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 1:00 pm