Age Group

Ages 16+

Dates

September 12 - December 5, 2022

12 class sessions. See full schedule

Day(s)

Mondays

Time

9AM

Location

Art Center Studios

Instructor

Emily Slattery-Phillips

Description

BEGINNING WHEEL THROWING

Discover the joy of working with clay and make items you can use. Students will be introduced to the potter’s wheel to make functional forms and learn how to trim and glaze their work. Tuition includes access to open studios. Material fees cover the cost of clay, glaze materials, and firing. Tool kits are available for purchase.

22C7J101 Mondays / 9:00 AM – Noon (12 weeks)

September 12 – December 5 / No class November 21

Emily Slater-Phillips/ Ceramics Studio 7

Tuition $360 ($288 *members) / Material fee $80 / Tool kit $20

2 hours AEA credit available

*Member discount is automatically applied in the shopping cart after logging in.

Join Waitlist

Full Class Schedule
Date Time
Monday, September 12, 2022 9:00 am
Monday, September 19, 2022 9:00 am
Monday, September 26, 2022 9:00 am
Monday, October 3, 2022 9:00 am
Monday, October 10, 2022 9:00 am
Monday, October 17, 2022 9:00 am
Monday, October 24, 2022 9:00 am
Monday, October 31, 2022 9:00 am
Monday, November 7, 2022 9:00 am
Monday, November 14, 2022 9:00 am
Monday, November 28, 2022 9:00 am
Monday, December 5, 2022 9:00 am