Age Group

Ages 16+

Dates

September 13 - December 6, 2022

12 class sessions. See full schedule

Day(s)

Tuesdays

Time

1PM

Location

Art Center Studios

Instructor

Claire Elise

Description

BEGINNING WHEEL THROWING

Discover the joy of working with clay and make items you can use. Students will be introduced to the potter’s wheel to make functional forms and learn how to trim and glaze their work. Tuition includes access to open studios. Material fees cover the cost of clay, glaze materials, and firing. Tool kits are available for purchase.

22C7J102 Tuesdays / 1:00 PM – 4:00 (12 weeks)

September 13 – December 6 / No class November 22

Claire Elise / Ceramics Studio 7

Tuition $360 ($288 *members) / Material fee $80 / Tool kit $20

2 hours AEA credit available

*Member discount is automatically applied in the shopping cart after logging in.

Register Now

Full Class Schedule
Date Time
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 1:00 pm
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 1:00 pm