Age Group

Ages 16+

Dates

January 26 - April 20, 2023

12 class sessions. See full schedule

Day(s)

Thursdays

Time

6:30PM

Location

Art Center Studios

Instructor

Jack Wilkes

Description

EXPRESSIVE FIGURE DRAWING

Students will learn to produce dynamic figure studies and final works from observation using the medium of your choice. Explore movement, gesture, and expression using color and value. Formal instruction will be provided for conté, pastel, charcoal, and watercolor. All levels are welcome; advanced instruction will be provided for returning students. Prerequisite recommendation: Beginning Drawing. (Students are expected to bring their own materials. We do offer material scholarships if assistance is needed.)

23A7A202 Thursdays / 6:30 – 9:30 pm (12 weeks)

January 26 – April 20 / No class March 16

Jack Wilkes / Hubbell studio 2

Tuition $284 ($228 *members) / Model fee $60

2 hours of AEA credit available

*Member discount is automatically applied to the shopping cart after logging in.

Full Class Schedule
Date Time
Thursday, January 26, 2023 6:30 pm
Thursday, February 2, 2023 6:30 pm
Thursday, February 9, 2023 6:30 pm
Thursday, February 16, 2023 6:30 pm
Thursday, February 23, 2023 6:30 pm
Thursday, March 2, 2023 6:30 pm
Thursday, March 9, 2023 6:30 pm
Thursday, March 23, 2023 6:30 pm
Thursday, March 30, 2023 6:30 pm
Thursday, April 6, 2023 6:30 pm
Thursday, April 13, 2023 6:30 pm
Thursday, April 20, 2023 6:30 pm