Age Group

Ages 16+

Dates

January 24 - April 18, 2023

12 class sessions. See full schedule

Day(s)

Tuesdays

Time

6:30PM

Location

Art Center Studios

Instructor

Alyssa Tauber

Description

RELIEF & OPEN STUDIO PRINT MAKING

Relief is the oldest form of printmaking. It is a straightforward and direct printmaking process that can be done with or without a press. In Introduction to Relief, students will complete at least four projects, including single block, multi-block, and reduction prints. While this class will focus on using linoleum blocks, students will have a chance to try woodcut as well. Students returning for Open Studio will be self-guided, choosing their own projects and processes.

23A7C2 Tuesdays / 6:30 – 9:30 pm (12 weeks)

January 24 – April 18 / No class March 14

Alyssa Tauber / Principal Studio 5

Tuition $284 ($228 *members) / Material fee $20

2-hour AEA credit available

*Member discount is automatically applied to the shopping cart after logging in.

Register Now

Full Class Schedule
Date Time
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, March 7, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2023 6:30 pm