Age Group

Ages 16+

Dates

January 25 - April 19, 2023

12 class sessions. See full schedule

Day(s)

Wednesdays

Time

1PM

Location

Art Center Studios

Instructor

Robert Sunderman

Description

INTERMEDIATE & ADVANCED METALS & JEWELRY

Learn to make wearable art through this jewelry and small metals sculpture class. Students will learn techniques of coloring, finishing, fasteners, texturing titanium, and jewelry fabrication. Also learn techniques including carving wax, cutting, shaping, forging, bending, soldering, filing, and polishing. Recommended prerequisite: Beginning Jewelry. Tuition includes access to an open studio.

23A7F201 Wednesday / 1:00 – 4:00 pm (12 weeks)

January 25 – April 19 / No class March 15

Robert Sunderman / Principal Studio 6

Tuition $284 ($228 *members) / Material fee $60

2-hour AEA credit available

*Member discount is automatically applied to the shopping cart after logging in.

Register Now

Full Class Schedule
Date Time
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 1:00 pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 1:00 pm
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 1:00 pm
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 1:00 pm
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 1:00 pm
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 1:00 pm
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 1:00 pm
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 1:00 pm
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 1:00 pm
Wednesday, April 5, 2023 1:00 pm
Wednesday, April 12, 2023 1:00 pm
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 1:00 pm