Age Group

Ages 16+

Dates

January 23 - April 17, 2023

12 class sessions. See full schedule

Day(s)

Mondays

Time

9AM

Location

Art Center Studios

Instructor

Emily Slattery-Phillips

Description

BEGINNING WHEEL THROWING

Discover the joys of working with clay and making items you can use. Students will be introduced to the potter’s wheel and all its possibilities. Students will learn to make functional forms, as well as how to trim, decorate, and glaze their work. Tuition includes access to open studios. Material fees cover the cost of clay, glaze, and firing. Tool kits are available for purchase.

23A7J101 Mondays / 9:00 am – 12:00 pm (12 weeks)

January 23 – April 17 / No class March 13

Emily Slattery-Phillips / Michel Ceramics Studio 7

Tuition $378 ($313 *members) / Material fee $80 / Tool kit $20

2 hours AEA credit available

*Member discount is automatically applied to the shopping cart after logging in.

Full Class Schedule
Date Time
Monday, January 23, 2023 9:00 am
Monday, January 30, 2023 9:00 am
Monday, February 6, 2023 9:00 am
Monday, February 13, 2023 9:00 am
Monday, February 20, 2023 9:00 am
Monday, February 27, 2023 9:00 am
Monday, March 6, 2023 9:00 am
Monday, March 20, 2023 9:00 am
Monday, March 27, 2023 9:00 am
Monday, April 3, 2023 9:00 am
Monday, April 10, 2023 9:00 am
Monday, April 17, 2023 9:00 am