Age Group

Ages 16+

Dates

January 24 - April 18, 2023

12 class sessions. See full schedule

Day(s)

Tuesdays

Time

1PM

Location

Art Center Studios

Instructor

Claire Elise

Description

BEGINNING WHEEL THROWING

Discover the joys of working with clay and making items you can use. Students will be introduced to the potter’s wheel and all its possibilities. Students will learn to make functional forms, as well as how to trim, decorate, and glaze their work.?Tuition includes access to open studios. Material fees cover the cost of clay, glaze, and firing. Tool kits are available for purchase.

23A7J102 Tuesdays / 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm (12 weeks)

January 24 – April 18 / No class March 14

Claire Elise / Michel Ceramics Studio 7

Tuition $378 ($313 *members) / Material fee $80 / Tool kit $20

2 hours AEA credit available

*Member discount is automatically applied to the shopping cart after logging in.

Register Now

Full Class Schedule
Date Time
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 1:00 pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 7, 2023 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 1:00 pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2023 1:00 pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 1:00 pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2023 1:00 pm