Age Group

Ages 16+

Dates

January 25 - April 19, 2023

12 class sessions. See full schedule

Day(s)

Wednesdays

Time

9AM

Location

Art Center Studios

Instructor

Claire Elise

Description

BEGINNING WHEEL THROWING

Discover the joys of working with clay and making items you can use. Students will be introduced to the potter’s wheel and all its possibilities. Students will learn to make functional forms, as well as how to trim, decorate, and glaze their work. Tuition includes access to open studios. Material fees cover the cost of clay, glaze, and firing. Tool kits are available for purchase.

23A7J103 Wednesdays / 9:00 am – 12:00 pm (12 weeks)

January 25 – April 19 / No class March 15

Claire Elise / Michel Ceramics Studio 7

Tuition $378 ($313 *members) / Material fee $80 / Tool kit $20

2 hours AEA credit available

*Member discount is automatically applied to the shopping cart after logging in.

Register Now

Full Class Schedule
Date Time
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 9:00 am
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 9:00 am
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 9:00 am
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 9:00 am
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 9:00 am
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 9:00 am
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 9:00 am
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 9:00 am
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 9:00 am
Wednesday, April 5, 2023 9:00 am
Wednesday, April 12, 2023 9:00 am
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 9:00 am