Age Group

Ages 16+

Dates

January 24 - April 18, 2023

12 class sessions. See full schedule

Day(s)

Tuesdays

Time

6:30PM

Location

Art Center Studios

Instructor

Claire Elise

Description

ALL LEVELS WHEEL THROWING

Whether you’re new to the potter’s wheel, have a few classes under your belt, or have an independent practice and are looking to create work in the company of other artists, this is the class for you. Beginning students will be introduced to the fundamental techniques of the potter’s wheel by learning to throw forms such as bowls, cups, and vases. Intermediate students will be guided and encouraged in their own artistic practice. Tuition includes access to open studios. Material fees cover the cost of clay, glaze, and firing. Tool kits are available for purchase.

23A7J203 Tuesdays / 6:30 – 9:30 pm (12 weeks)

January 24 – April 18 / No class March 14

Claire Elise / Michel Ceramics Studio 7

Tuition $378 ($313 *members) / Material fee $80 / Tool kit $20

2 hours AEA credit available

*Member discount is automatically applied to the shopping cart after logging in.

Full Class Schedule
Date Time
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, March 7, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2023 6:30 pm