Kelly Baum John and Mary Pappajohn Director Email


Lindley Warren Mickunas Manager of the Director's Office Email
Madrina Decker Administrative Assistant Email

Communications and Marketing

Amy Day Senior Director of Communications and Marketing Email
Maddie MacFarlane Digital Media Manager Email
Shae Rossetti Marketing Manager Email


Laura Burkhalter Senior Curator Email
Mia Laufer Curator Email
Elizabeth Gollnick Associate Curator Email

Development & Membership

Caleb Hegna Senior Director of Development Email
Cassandra Tant Senior Manager of Membership and Development Email
Jess Lane Gala + Development Events Manager Email
Lori Ristau Grants Manager Email


Mike Gard Director of Facilities Email

Facility Rentals

Grace Braga Senior Manager of Rentals and Events Email
Michelle Williams Events Experience Coordinator Email


Bonnie Valverde Senior Director of Finance and Operations Email
Matthew Hefti Controller Email
Ryan Sheldahl Accountant Email

Human Resources

Denise Hague Senior Director of Human Resources Email
Jessica McGlynn Human Resources Generalist Email

Museum Learning, Engagement, and Community Access

Jill Featherstone Senior Director of Museum Learning, Engagement, and Community Access Email
Mia Buch Museum Learning and Engagement Manager Email
Amenda Tate Tour and Docent Program Manager Email
Sabrina Carper Museum Learning and Engagement Assistant Email
Dizzy Ransmeier Community Access Program Manager Email
Merlyn Penado-Lopez Community Access Program Assistant Email

Registration and Installations

Mickey Ryan Director of Registration and Collections Management Email
Jay Ewart Director of Installations Email
Sydney Royal-Welch Registrar Email
Megan Harrington Associate Registrar, Rights and Reproductions Email

Studio Arts

Chuck Purviance Senior Manager of Studio Arts Email
Susannah Dotson Youth Program Lead Email
Kate Gorden Studio Arts Assisant Email

Our Board of Trustees

Meet the board of trustees who carry out the mission and vision of the Des Moines Art Center.

Board of Trustees